Hello! We are Paul and Hannah, and we are adopting a second time. We adopted Theo (Ravi on RR) from Ukraine last year and also have a 3 year-old son. We live in the DC area, which is almost exactly halfway between the two very different places we were born and raised! Paul grew up in a rural area of California, and Hannah was raised in Dorset, in the South of England. We’ve been married ten years and have lived in California, North Carolina, and Maryland. We share a love for music and traveling, and love spending time with our kids and two dogs.

It has been a year of challenges and miracles with our precious Theo. He has a rare, unknown genetic condition and lots of health issues, but he is resilient, thriving at school and adjusting to his new feeding tube. He has changed so much, in so many ways. He has the sweetest personality, is super laid back and often very silly. It’s been a really busy year, but we feel the time is right to adopt a boy from India.

We have always been drawn to the India program, particularly because Hannah is Indian. Over the past few years, we loved reading about a specific boy. Hannah had seen his RR profile shared on an India adoption Facebook group and thought he was the cutest little guy. We then felt a strong tug towards the Ukraine program and adopted Theo. A few months after returning from Ukraine, we saw that the little boy in the India program was still available for adoption and were excited to get the process started and grow our family again. We were recently matched with him and are preparing our dossier. To think that all these years later we are going to be his family is wonderful. Thank you for reading our story – perhaps we will connect along the way!

11/5/2022 — COMPILING DOSSIER & OFFICIALLY MATCHED

$48.50 has been donated towards the cost of our adoption!

Make the most of your gift, consider sending a check! Online donations to children with committed families incur a 3% PayPal transaction fee.