Boy, Age: 13
Primary Diagnosis: ADHD, HIV or Hep
HIV+ Behavior concerns; ADHD
Listed: Dec 2022
**** I am eligible for a $5000 Older Child Grant ****
Grant funds depend on available funding; the link above, shows the current available amount!
To inquire about this child, email childinquiry@reecesrainbow.org ***
Enrique is an active young boy. He enjoys school and earns good grades. Math and art are Enrique’s favorite subjects. He also likes to draw. He loves to eat soup, especially seafood soups. Enrique’s favorite colors are orange and blue. Adoption agency staff met Enrique in October of 2022! Contact the agency to learn more about Enrique and his listed needs.

There is a $2,000 agency fee reduction for Enrique’s adoption via a specific agency; additional agency fee reductions may be available based on the adoptive family’s circumstances.

Kai and Konner

Sibling Group
Ages: 15, 13
Region: Asia
Primary Diagnosis: HIV or Hep
Listed: Mar 2019
**** I am eligible for a $5000 Older Child Grant ****
Grant funds depend on available funding; the link above, shows the current available amount!
To inquire about this child, email childinquiry@reecesrainbow.org ***
Kai and Konner were raised by their grandparents and brought into care four years ago.

Elder brother Kai is enrolled in second grade and known as a playful, clever boy who learns quickly. He is learning basic addition, subtraction, multiplication, division, reading and telling time. He enjoys eating snacks and seafood. There are no concerns with his motor development and Kai enjoys various sports, skipping rope and running outdoors. His favorite activities include remote controlled toys and video games. It’s noted that he gets along well with the other children, assists the caregivers, and has good self-care skills.

Younger brother Konner is known to be stubborn at times but playful. Konner avoids candy as he is afraid of tooth decay, but enjoys fruits, sausage, corn and seafood. There are no concerns with Konner’s motor development. He can help with chores and has good self-care skills. He is enrolled in preschool and learning basic math problems, colors, shapes, reading cartoon books and enjoys completing his homework. Similar to his brother, Konner likes to be outside playing in the park, running, skipping rope and playing video games.

The boys take daily medications & have no other health concerns.


Girl, Age: 14
Region: Asia
Primary Diagnosis: HIV or Hep
Listed: Sep 2020
has been donated towards the cost of my adoption!

Your gift will serve ALL of the children, as 10% of each Waiting Child Donation is shared with our Voice of Hope fund, as well!
Janessa is a beautiful girl who has had a lot of loss in her life. Janessa’s caregivers say that she is very quiet and introverted, but that she has good language comprehension. She scores very well on her Chinese tests and average in mathematics. With some tutoring and repeated practice, Janessa can master concepts. She can do two-digit addition, subtraction, multiplication, and division, decimal points, area, length, time, and more. She can read elementary school comics and story books on her own, and can complete a 100-word composition. Janessa can draw animals and flowers. She makes time to finish her homework each day and, if she doesn’t understand the question, she will ask the teacher. Janessa will sometimes play with other girls, but her friends say she is a little eccentric sometimes and her friends don’t want to play with her. Most of time, Janessa reads alone or watches other children play. When she’s not reading, Janessa likes watching TV and playing on the computer. She also enjoys outdoor activities, and going to the supermarket to buy her favorite snacks. When Janessa is unhappy, she will cry. She is sometimes bullied by her peers, but she is forgiving and will play with those peers not long after the fact. In general, Janessa gets along well with her peers in the orphanage and she is polite to everyone. She is happy to have a lot of caretakers who care about her.

Janessa is HIV+ and she takes antiviral drugs every day. She is a good sleeper and is not a picky eater, but she loves snacks and watermelon best! Janessa’s motor skills are normal and she is coordinated. She enjoys running, jump roping, and playing outdoors. Janessa has strong self-care skills. She can help sweep and clean the floors, and wash and hang the clothes. Janessa always helps and she makes sure to take good care of her own health. Janessa needs a loving family she can trust and one who will love her forever, as she has gone through enough loss in her biological family. Could your family be Janessa’s forever?

Video 1, Video 2, Video 3, Video 4, Video 5